Produced my first banner advert

 

 

 

 

 

 

It might look a tad crappy, but it’s a start. I can’t upload the flash version because I don’t have the upgraded video facility, but, like I’ve said, it’s a start. It’s going on the http://www.thelondondailynews.com/ website, hopefully at some point this week.

To be honest I did it rather quickly, so the design is very generic and Helvetica and my  Flash skills have pretty much atrophied after years of zero use, so it has bugger all functionality (it just kind of sits there and links back to Lulu). Still, some presence is better than no presence at all (although I’m sure there are those who’ll beg to differ).

I’ll probably actually sit and design a better one during the week and plan it, rather than improvise (which is not the designer’s way, or not this particular designer anyway).

Leave a Reply

