Time to get back to it

I’ve had plenty of time away from The Gamblers over the Christmas period and it has been very nice, but now it’s time to get back to it. I have stuff I need to do if I am to sell an acceptable amount of novels in 2011.

Firstly, I need to look through my second edition proof asap before it goes up on Amazon. Alas, I’ve already noticed a couple of minor grammatical typos that need correcting, but thus far I haven’t seen anything else.

Once this is done, I need to sort out the ePub file and get it on Amazon. I’ve been putting off the job for a while, but I no longer have any excuses. Amazon is really the place it needs to be if I’m to stand any chance of turning the novel into a success (this is, of course, a matter of personal taste – I know my idea of success is different from that of Dan Brown or Lee Child – but I have a particular sales figure in mind that would please me).

Leave a Reply

