Apologies…

…for the lack of recent updates, folks. I’ve been hard at work on my novella, The Hunters, and several short stories featuring the Stanton Brothers, who are likely to be the main focus of my work over the next year or so, which means that I simply haven’t had as much time as I would like to devote to the website (I will add another of my favourite crime novels in the next few days, honest).

Normally, finishing the first draft of a work would be less of an issue, but as I am going travelling in October for several months (and leaving the comfortable job I’ve had for over five years) there is a hell of a lot to do to ensure that the novella and stories aren’t a massive pile of semi-literate crap. Added to which I need to ensure I have things in place to smooth my return to London, assuming I decide to come back (who knows what might happen whilst I’m travelling?).

So it’s go-go-go at the moment.

Leave a Reply

