New price structure and general news

As of today, The Gamblers has gone up in price to £2.99 ($3.99) from its original price of £1.99. I still think this represents very good value for money, considering that the novel is somewhat over 100,00 words in length. The Hunters, which is just over 41,000 words, stays at £1.99.

From now on, any work I do will be priced this way. Anything over 75,000 words will be priced at £2.99 ($3.99); anything between 75,000 and 20,000 words will be £1.99 ($2.99); anything under 20,000 will be priced at £1 ($2); and any single short stories I release will be sold at the cheapest price that Amazon and Kobo charge for such things.

Sales of both The Hunters and The Gamblers have stalled over the last couple of months. Part of me would like to try and kick start them again, but I’m afraid I’m either just preaching to the converted or those who have no interest in listening to me beg for sales, so I’m going to let them stand on their own two feet and continue writing instead (I have enough on my plate without adding more work to the mix).

My current list of ongoing writing projects stands at: The Glasgow Grin (sequel to The Hunters), a stand-alone Stanton Brothers novella called Bone Breakers; The Greatest Show In Town a collection of short stories (featuring three or four Stanton Brothers shorts). I’ve also started initial work on a couple of other novels, but it’s mostly just notes at this stage.

The short collection is scheduled for December 2012 – and I’m going to do my best to make sure that it makes it. Everything else will now fall into the murkiness of 2013. Apologies if you’re waiting for The Glasgow Grin. But be assured that I am working on it, and I am trying to make sure that when it does finally appear it’s worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

